killerPOP


Christmas List: Rubber Duck Canvas Shoes by jackiecous
November 9, 2008, 5:38 pm
Filed under: fashion | Tags: , , , , , ,

christmas1

Christmas is just around the corner.  By that I mean that Halloween is over, and here in Real America that means it’s time to start putting tinsel and tiny blinking lights on everything.  It also means that you should put a little extra effort into our nation’s favorite pass-time: coveting material possessions.  Well, in this day and age we could all use a little extra help with all our day-to-day tasks, so I’m going to help you find things to want for Christmas.  In my first installment, I am going to start with your feet.

I love shoes.  I love sneakers with ridiculous animal print patterns mixed in with eye-melting day-glo colors.  I love gaudy European looking white loafers with pointed toes.  I was looking for something along those lines today, but I stumbled upon this gem from Rubber Duck.  You can’t tell in the photo, but these babies actually have a pointed toe that almost crosses them over into dress-shoe territory.  Don’t be fooled, though: Their canvas material states, “Nah, dude, I am just chillin’.”  Black and white are the go-to colors for 2008 (runner up is gray), so these are right on point.  Plaid has been officially pardoned for the moment, so you’d better get this plaid/checker hybrid while it’s still legal.

You’d still be doing alright with some all-white Nike hi-tops, but these shoes have the benefit of not yet being done-to-death.  Start writing Santa.

PS: They also come in red.

PPS: Don’t get ’em for me, I got a pair!

-Jackie Cous

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

