killerPOP


Gallery Opening: BOLD HYPE by jackiecous
October 1, 2008, 12:21 am
Filed under: art | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

NOTE: This post was written Saturday, 09/27/08

So I’ve been working a lot of long nights and weekends at my jobby (I am a very busy graphic/motion graphics designer, I’ll have you know), so when I got home tonight I decided that, since it’s Saturday, I would put entertainment before eating in the name of the weekend.  But after watching and LOLing at Baby Mama, it was time to get some food.  I decided to rush over to Stardust before the kitchen closed, and as luck would have it I accidentally made it to the opening of the new art gallery, Bold Hype, that I had meant to attend intentionally.

 

If you’re familiar with Stardust Coffee and Video (Orlando peeps), then you’ll know how to find this place.  Just walk next door.  The Gallery is currently showing works by such young and sassy art-tists as Jessy Chapo, Phil Noto, Sean Morris and Dennis Hansbury.  They also sell limited edition print t-shirts and kitschy novelty items (handgun shaped vases, tea kettles wearing ski-masks).  It’s exactly the kind of place you really didn’t expect to see in Orlando.

 

Anyway, tonight there’s some live t-shirt screening by Enemy Ink, a DJ set by Sleepy Hippie and also some delicous hot dogs being cooked outside by one of the Stardust employees.  That took care of my food thing.  You know, that thing you do so you don’t die.

 

-Jackie Cous

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ever get so hungry you are too confused to leave your house and get food? Its scary haha! Thanks for the write up! I remember coming across this review in google. Never officially been to the blog. Its very amazing and clean.

Comment by James

haha, sometimes i can’t decide what i want to eat, so i keep wasting time and getting hungrier for a couple more hours. thanks for the compliments. you can thank wordpress for the page layout, but i like to think my header image really pulls it all together!

Comment by jackiecous




Leave a Reply

