killerPOP


Hipster Hair of Tomorrow? by jackiecous
September 12, 2008, 4:30 am
Filed under: fashion, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

hipster hair

The United States is a nation hungry for change. I mean, seriously: people have been rocking faux-hawks and fashion-mullets since the early part of this decade, right? And as The Cool Kids say, “getting graphics in your fade was fresh in the day, but it was jacked by the losers.” So where does that leave the forward thinking hipster, the man who wants to clearly state his social politics on his head, but doesn’t want to be seen sporting the same faux-hawk as the frat boy next to him in Psychology? I may be speaking prematurely here, but I’m going to go out on a limb and say, “The future has arrived.”

However, this hairstyle (I call it “the Simple Jack”) is not for the faint of heart. I mean, you’re going to have to be fully committed to this cut if you’re going to survive all the assumptions that A: you have some form of diminished mental capacity, or B: you live on a farm in the middle of the woods 80 years ago. Regardless, I’m still putting my money on this one going the distance.

-Jackie Cous

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve been rocking a cop-out simple jack for a while now (it’s buzzed at the ears but the jump in length isn’t so dramatic–it’s blended in gradually). Faux-hawks are for frat boys, but I look forward to the day when people just have all kinds of wild ass haircuts and there’s no big diff social rift between long and short styles, weird and trad styles …

Comment by joel

I’m not ready to commit my head to the Simple Jack just yet, but I do think it’s actually pretty cool in context.

Comment by jackiecous

I saw a kid rockin’ the SJ here at the Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC so it’s blowin’ up.

Comment by Christian BC

Yeah I saw all these kids coming off this small yellow bus rocking the Simple Jack, you can tell it’s catching on with the young generation.

Comment by personadondada




Leave a Reply

