killerPOP


10 Minute Mixes: Guilty Pleasures by jackiecous

So I’m still learning how to use these CD turn tables, but I figured I might as well put them to good use.  I’m going to do a series of 10 minute mixes for kPtv in order to A: practice, and B: entertain you.  This first one, entitled “Guilty Pleasures” features a bunch of Freestyle and a few other songs that fit in with that corny dance theme.  This is actually some of my favorite stuff to listen to right now, to be honest.  Picked a few fairly obvious jams, but hey, I’ve only got 10 minutes here.  If you’re wondering where the time limit came from, that’s the maximum length of a YouTube video.

-Jackie Cous (aka First Impressions)


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

nice closer. a good mix of 80s electro. I listen to this podcast a lot called the “If It Rotates” podcast–they did an awesome ’80s electro mix kind of like this one:

http://www.ifitrotates.com/blog/2007/11/disco_dance_party.html

Comment by joel




Leave a comment